California Agricultural Teachers' Association

Mark Your Calendar

August 19 - Executive Committee Meeting, Teleconference

September 20-21 - Southern Region Meeting, Imperial Valley

September 20-21 - North Coast Region Meeting, Arcata HS

October 13 - South Coast Region Meeting, Hollister HS

Oct 27-Nov 2 - National FFA Convention, Indianapolis, IN

November 6-7 - New Professionals Conference, Fresno

November 9 - Cotton State Finals, CSU, Fresno

November 15 - Superior Region Meeting, Auburn/Rocklin Area

November 22-23 - San Joaquin Region Meeting/Roadshow, Tenaya Lodge

November 23 - Central Region Meeting, Black Oak Casino, Tuolumne

December 3-7 - NAAE Conference, Anaheim

December 5-7 - Community College Midwinter Institute, College of the Sequoias, Visalia

January 9-10 - Student Teacher Conclave, Modesto JC

January 15-17 - CATA Advanced Leadership Conference, Wonder Valley

January 15-17 – Winter Governing Board, Wonder Valley

January 25 – Natural Resources State Finals, Reedley College

February 1 – Winter State Finals - Citrus, Tree and Vine Pruning, CSU-Fresno

February 3-4 - Supervising Teachers Institute, Sacramento

February 22 - Central Region Meeting, El Capitan HS, Merced

February 22 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Mission Oak HS,Tulare

February 24 - South Coast Region, San Luis Obispo

March 14 - Superior Region Meeting, Chico HS

March 21 - North Coast Region Meeting, Analy HS, Sebastopol

March 28 - Southern Region Meeting, Cal Poly, Pomona

April 18 - CSU-Fresno Field Day, CSU, Fresno

April 22-25- NAAE Region 1 Meeting, Las Vegas

April 23-26 - State FFA Leadership Conference, Anaheim

May 2 - State FFA Judging Finals, Cal Poly, SLO

June 21 - Executive Committee Meeting, Cal Poly, SLO

June 21 - Pre-Conference Governing Board, Cal Poly, SLO

June 21-25 - CATA Summer Conference, Cal Poly, SLO

June 25 - Governing Board Summer Retreat, San Luis Obispo

Corporate Members

We encourage your patronage of our Corporate Members, as they have shown a commitment to supporting agricultural education in California. If you are aware of any others who may be interested in this type of membership, contact CATA at (209) 744-1614 or cata@calagteachers.org so we may send pertinent information.

AgEdNet.com
Janet Schneider (800) 236-7862
Flexible, affordable, comprehensive, online agriculture curriculum, since 1994. jschneider@agednet.com
Agra Tech, Inc.
Jim Bergantz (925) 432-3399
Greenhouse manufacturer and accessories distributor. jim.bergantz@agratech.com
Agricultural Council of California
Jennifer Johnson (916) 443-4887
Ag Council is a member supported organization advocating for over 15,000 farmers in California. jennifer@agcouncil.org
Alum-Line, Inc.
Gary Gooder (563) 547-3247
Building custom aluminum products, including poppers, trailers, trauck beds, and bodies, for over 30 years. gary@alumline.com
Ariaz - Griffin Mountain Ranch
Pat Ariaz (209) 852-9606
Since 1996 - Boer Goats for 4H and FFA projects and breeding. patariaz@yahoo.com
Associated Feed & Supply
Chris Benevedes (800) 540-3333
The leaders in quality feed manufacturing and service. cbenevedes@associatedfeed.com
Ballesteros Family Insurance Services, Inc.
Bill or Doria Ballesteros (805) 772-9400
Financial solutions and career planning for school employees. ballesterosfis@yahoo.com
Bar ALE
Matt Zappetini (530) 218-8221
Feed manufacturing, all livestock, Final Drive & Sun Glo Show feeds. mzappetini@baraleinc.com
Barefoot Athletics  
Olivia Oritz (254) 918-0511 Ext 174
Screen printing apparel company. olivia@barefootathletics.com
California Agricultural Commissioners and Sealers Association (CACASA)  
CACASA is a voluntary association of county government officials serving the public as agricultural and consumer protection regulators. treasurer@cacasa.org
Cal Ag Jobs
Shannon Douglas (800) 380-8328
Job promotion and recruitment services for California agriculture. shannon@calagjobs.com
California Association of Pest Control Advisers (CAPCA)
Ruthann Anderson (916) 928-1625 ext 202
A professional organization of pest control advisers (PCA's). ruthann@capca.com
California Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom  
Judy Culbertson (916) 561-5625
California Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom is dedicated to helping students and teachers across our great state to gain an understanding of how agriculture provides the daily essentials necessary to make our society and our world function. Judy@LearnAboutAg.org
California Pork Producers Association
Erica Sanko (916) 447-8950
Nonprofit organization representing Pork Producers. erica@calpork.com
California Poultry Federation
Art Razo (209) 576-6355
Nonprofit trade organization formed in 1990, the CPF represents all segments of the industry including growers, hatchers, breeders, and processors. art@cpif.org
California State University, Chico - College of Agriculture
Jemie Rocca (530) 898-4262
Programs available in Ag Business, Ag Science and Education, Animal Science, Plant Science, and Land Stewardship, plus a special major in Ag Communications. jarocca@csuchico.edu
Cal Poly Pomona - College of Agriculture
Sharon Ellis (909) 869-3718
severtrees@cpp.edu
CEV Multimedia
Steve DeRose (800) 922-9965
CEV Multimedia, founded in 1984, is on the forefront of creating innovative career & technical education curriculum delivered in multimedia formats and online platforms to meet the needs of today's classroom and student. steve.derose@cevmultimedica.com
Conley's Greenhouse Mfg. & Sales
Alicia Conley (909) 627-0987
Greenhouse manufacturer, been in business since 1946, producing high-quality products for your agriculture needs. alicia@conleys.com
Cornell University
Pamela Tan (607) 255-2036
Admissions Office for College of Agriculture and Life Sciences cals_admissions@cornell.edu
Donkey Sports, Inc.
Bruce Wick (800) 497-3912
Provide donkeys for donkey basketball fundraiser. info@donkeysports.com
Farmers Warehouse
Jay Gilbert
Jim Brem
(800) 400-6377
jay.gilbert@farmerswarehouse.com
Wholesale distributor of feed and seed. jim.brem@farmerswarehouse.com
Flora Fresh, Inc.
Allan Nishita (916) 927-9767
Wholesale florist. allan@FloraFreshInc.com
Forestry Institute for Teachers
Stacey Dodge (888) 348-7765
The Forestry Institute for Teachers is a nationally recognized standards-based science program. info@forestryinstitute.org
Goodheart-Willcox Publisher
Taylor Tooley (800) 323-0440
Manufacturer of water soluble fertilizers, micronutrients, hydroponic and organic fertilizers.

ttooley@g-w.com

Green Tree Nursery
Patty Chesney (209) 874-9100
Green Tree Nursery is proud to help CAFFA with a mult-buded fruit cocktail tree fundraiser! patty@greentreenursery.com
Greenhouse Megastore
Ben George (916) 372-7933
School greenhouses and greenhouse supplies. bgeorge@igcusa.com
International Agri-Center
Kerissa Chapman (559) 688-1030
International Agri-Center creates and develops facilities that encourage agricultural and community activities and events.  It is home of the World Ag Expo, California Antique Farm Show, anad Ag Ventures! Learning Center. kerissa@farmshow.org
Iowa State University - College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Josh Tenney (515) 294-2138
Iowa State University provides online courses and programs within the fields of agriculture and life sciences - undergraduate and graduate credits available. jstenney@iastate.edu
Lassen Community College  
Bridget Gowin (530) 251-8845
  bgowin@lassencollege.edu
M Bar C Construction  
Greg Jones (772) 240-0997
All Steel DSA approved shelters and barns gregj@mbarconline.com
Morrison School of Agribusiness
Timothy Richards (408) 727-1586
The Morrison School of Agribusiness at the W.P. Carey School of Business addresses global food and agribusiness issues, preparing undergraduate and doctoral students for careers in the public sector, the private sector, and academia. Timothy.Richards@asu.edu
Nasco Modesto
Cristin Caldwell (800) 558-9595
Largest selection of agricultural science supplies. modestosales@enasco.com
National Geographic/Cengage Learning
Scott Baucher (559) 267-3770
National Georgraphic/Cengage Learning is the premiere publisher of agricultural textbooks scott.baucher@cengage.com
 
Nutrients for Life Foundation (JR Simplot Co.)  
Rick Phillips (208) 235-5685
Crop nutrient/soil health education rick.phillips@simplot.com
O.H. Kruse Grain & Milling
Rebecca Norred (559) 302-1056
Quality feed business that has been around for over 70 years. rnorred@ohkruse.com
Paula Maita & Company
Paula Maita (916) 685-9480
Executive gifts, promotional products, laser engraving, screen printing, awards, plaques, T-shirts etc. paula@paulamaita.com
Pasco Scientific
Rosario Rodolfo (916) 735-2055
  rrodolfo@pasco.com
Realityworks
Anne Bogstad (800) 262-3806
Realityworks, Inc. offers educational products that use engaging, hands-on learning aids and interactive technology to bring agriculture lessons to life. anne.bogstad@realityworks.com
Sargent-Welch
Heather Johnson (916) 548-8775
Sargent Welch, the single source for your science lab equipment and industry leader in physics. Heather_Johnson@vwreducation.com
Sequoia Floria Int'l
Haley Sayre (707) 525-0780 Ext. 100
Wholesale fresh flower and floral supply vendor haley@sequoiafloral.com
Shasta College of Agriculture and Natural Resouces
Trena Kimler-Richards (530) 242-2209
  trichards@shastacollege.edu
Tulare County Farm Bureau
Tricia Stever Blattler (559) 732-8301
Tulare County Farm Bureau is a non-profit membership association advocating for farmers, ranchers, and those engaged in agricultural occupations. tcfb@tulcofb.org
Universal Technical Institute
Tracy Kilby (623) 399-3573
  tkilby@uti.edu
Veterinary Service, Inc.
John Scheuber (209) 541-4092
Western region animal health and ag supply distributor. john.scheuber@vsi.cc
Zenith Agribusiness Solutions
Kimberly Naffziger (559) 449-4744
The Zenith is a team of workers' compensation professionals who constantly strive to provide outstanding services and resources to their policyholders and agents. knaffziger@thezenith.com