California Agricultural Teachers' Association

Mark Your Calendar

August 4 - Executive Committee Meeting, Galt

September 23-24 - Southern Region Meeting, Palm Springs

September 24 - North Coast Region Meeting, Fort Bragg

October 9 - South Coast Region Meeting, Hollister

Oct 19-22 - National FFA Convention,Indianapolis, IN

November 4-5 - Superior Region Meeting, Petaluma

November 5 - Cotton State Finals, CSU, Fresno

November 16-17 - New Professionals Conference, Fresno

November 18-19 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Tenaya Lodge

November 19 - Central Region Meeting, Lake Tahoe

November 30 - December 3 - NAAE Conference, Las Vegas, NV

December 1-3 - Community College Midwinter Institute, Santa Rosa

December 7-9 - Advanced Leadership Institute

January 5-6 - Student Teacher Conclave, Modesto

January 12-13 – Winter Governing Board, Galt

January 21 – Natural Resources State Finals, Reedley College

January 30-31 - Mentoring Conference

February 4 – Winter State Finals - Citrus, Tree and Vine Pruning, CSU-Fresno

February 25 - Central Region Meeting, Modesto JC

February 25 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Tulare

February 27 - South Coast Region, TBD

March 11 - Superior Region Meeting, Chico

March 25- North Coast Region Meeting, Humboldt

April 8 - Southern Region Meeting, Pomona

April 22 - CSU-Fresno Field Day, CSU-Fresno

April 22-25 - State FFA Leadership Conference, Fresno

April 25-28 - NAAE Region 1 Meeting, Sheridan, Wyoming

May 6 - State FFA Judging Finals, Cal Poly, SLO

June 25 - Executive Committee Meeting, Cal Poly, SLO

June 25 - Pre-Conference Governing Board, Cal Poly, SLO

June 25-29 - CATA Summer Conference, Cal Poly, SLO

June 29 - Governing Board Summer Retreat, San Luis Obispo

Coporate Members

We encourage your patronage of our Corporate Members, as they have shown a commitment to supporting agricultural education in California. If you are aware of any others who may be interested in this type of membership, contact CATA at (916) 714-2970 or cata@calagteachers.org so we may send pertinent information.

AgEdNet.com
Janet Schneider (800) 236-7862
Flexible, affordable, comprehensive, online agriculture curriculum, since 1994. jschneider@agednet.com
Agra Tech, Inc.
Jim Bergantz (925) 432-3399
Greenhouse manufacturer and accessories distributor. leslie.pound@agratech.com
Agricultural Council of California
Jennifer Johnson (916) 443-4887
Ag Council is a member supported organization advocating for over 15,000 farmers in California. jennifer@agcouncil.org
Alum-Line, Inc.
Gary Gooder (563) 547-3247
Building custom aluminum products, including poppers, trailers, trauck beds, and bodies, for over 30 years. alumlin@alumline.com
Associated Feed & Supply
Chris Lascano (800) 540-3333
The leaders in quality feed manufacturing and service. clascano@associatedfeed.com
Ballesteros Family Insurance Services, Inc.
Bill or Doria Ballesteros (805) 772-9400
Financial solutions and career planning for school employees. ballesterosfis@yahoo.com
Bar ALE
Sonda Sibole (209) 613-8496
Feed manufacturing, all livestock, Final Drive & Sun Glo Show feeds. ssibole@baraleinc.com
Barefoot Custom Outfiller  
Kristin Dupre (254) 918-0511
Screen printing apparel company. kdupre@barefootathletics.com
California Agricultural Commissioners and Sealers Association (CACASA)  
Tim Niswander (559) 852-2830
CACASA is a voluntary association of county government officials serving the public as agricultural and consumer protection regulators. tim.niswander@co.kings.ca.us
Cal Ag Jobs
Shannon Douglas (800) 380-8328
Connecting great people with great careers in California agriculture. shannon@calagjobs.com
California Association of Pest Control Advisers (CAPCA)
Ruthann Anderson (916) 928-1625 ext 202
A professional organization of pest control advisers (PCA's). ruthann@capca.com
California Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom  
Judy Culbertson (916) 561-5625
California Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom is dedicated to helping students and teachers across our great state to gain an understanding of how agriculture provides the daily essentials necessary to make our society and our world function. Judy@LearnAboutAg.org
California Forest Products Commission
Shaney Emerson (530) 823-2363
The California Forest Products Commission strives to enhance the public's understanding of the benefits of forestry and forest products in California. se@calforests.org
California Pork Producers Association
Erica Sanko (916) 447-8950
Nonprofit organization representing Pork Producers. info@calpork.com
California Poultry Federation
Art Razo (209) 576-6355
Nonprofit trade organization formed in 1990, the CPF represents all segments of the industry including growers, hatchers, breeders, and processors. art@cpif.org
California State University, Chico - College of Agriculture
Ashley Person (530) 898-4262
Programs available in Ag Business, Ag Science and Education, Animal Science, Plant Science, and Land Stewardship, plus a special major in Ag Communications. aperson@csuchico.edu
California State University, Monterey Bay School of Business
Brad Barbeau (831) 582-4288
Four year university school of business. bbarbeau@csumb.edu
Cal Poly Pomona - College of Agriculture
Rhonda Ostrowski (909) 869-3718
rlostrowski@csupomona.edu
Cargill Animal Nutrition
Andrea Rehrman (209) 234-4447
Manufacturer of livestock and pet foods. Andrea_F_Rehrman@cargill.com
Cengage Learning/Delmar  
Shalini Ignatenkov (513) 229-1597
Cengage Learning/Delmar is the premiere publisher of agricultural textbooks. shalini.ignatenkov@cengage.com
CEV Multimedia
Al DeRose (805) 610-6765
CEV Multimedia, founded in 1984, is on the forefront of creating innovative career & technical education curriculum delivered in multimedia formats and online platforms to meet the needs of today's classroom and student. alderose@cevmultimedica.com
Cornell University
Pamela Tan (607) 255-2036
Admissions Office for College of Agriculture and Life Sciences cals_admissions@cornell.edu
Department of Food and Agriculture
Veterinary Medical Officer (916) 654-1447
Animal health and food safety services. kwetherall@cdfa.ca.gov
DMI International, LLC
David Myers (408) 778-5425x
Interactive science, audio visual, interactive response systems, furniture, laboratory design & installation.  
Donkey Sports, Inc.
Bruce Wick (509) 784-1145
Provide donkeys for donkey basketball fundraiser. info@donkeysports.com
Farmers Warehouse
Jay Gilbert
Jim Brem
(800) 400-6377
jay.gilbert@farmerswarehouse.com
Wholesale distributor of feed and seed.
Flora Fresh, Inc.
Allan Nishita (916) 927-9767
Wholesale florist. millien@FloraFreshInc.com
The Forest Foundation
Nitta Lindsey (866) 241-TREE
The Foundation is a non-profit organization that provides free natural resource/forestry education programs and materials to California teachers and students. se@calforestfoundation.org
Forestry Institute for Teachers
Stacey Dodge (888) 348-7765
The Forestry Institute for Teachers is a nationally recognized standards-based science program. info@forestryinstitute.org
Gateway Fund Raising Service
Joanne Elgaaen
Mark St. Martin
(800) 642-0217
Fund raising opportunities specializing in food products. info@gatewayfundraising.com
Gateway Fund Raising Service
Alvin Yamashiro (909) 625-2887
Fund Raising - Nutritional items, frozen products, seasonal catalogs, meat sticks & jerky, chocolate, hard candy, etc. alvinyamashiro@yahoo.com
Generation X Farms
Allan Rios (209) 617-7987
Gen X Farms is a 350 sow operation specializing in showpigs for county, state and national shows. show.generationx@gmail.com
Goodheart-Willcox Publisher
Mary Moore (800) 634-7479
mmoore@g-w.com
Peter Martinovich (800) 673-4993
pmartinovich@g-w.com
Manufacturer of water soluble fertilizers, micronutrients, hydroponic and organic fertilizers.
Green Tree Nursery
Patty Baskin (209) 874-9100
Green Tree Nursery is proud to help CAFFA with a mult-buded fruit cocktail tree fundraiser! patty@greentreenursery.com
Hawkeye Showpigs
Kurt Hartmann (641) 425-5115
Top quality showpigs for FFA and 4-H members. huntrr10@yahoo.com
Humboldt State University
Lisa Perry (707) 826-3273
A California State University providing excellent educational opportunities including nationally recognized programs in Natural Resources & Sciences. lap36@humboldt.edu
International Agri-Center
Kerissa Chapman (559) 688-1030
International Agri-Center creates and develops facilities that encourage agricultural and community activities and events.  It is home of the World Ag Expo, California Antique Farm Show, anad Ag Ventures! Learning Center. kerissa@farmshow.org
International Greenhouse Company
Ben George (888) 281-9337
School greenhouses and greenhouse supplies. bgeorge@igcusa.com
Iowa State University - College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Josh Tenney (515) 294-2138
Iowa State University provides online courses and programs within the fields of agriculture and life sciences - undergraduate and graduate credits available. jstenney@iastate.edu
John Deere Company
Dean Meier
Myron Hallauer
MeierDeanC@JohnDeere.com
HallauerMyronD@JohnDeere.com
Continue to lead the way in the agricultural industry. John Deere is committed to training the youth of America and provide the skills necessary to enhance their success. (913) 310-8244
www.johndeerepowerup.com
Ketcham's Sheep Equipment
Katie Chambers (618) 656-5388
Quality livestock equipment manufactured in the United States. ksemsheep@hotmail.com
King Feeds - L.A. Hearne Co.
Larry Uelk (800) 243-7346
California's finest animal foods. larryu@hearneco.com
Klein Educational Systems  
Chuck Klein (800) 698-3249
Klein Educational Systems provides training solutions in a variety of curriculum areas that are designed to meet the needs of students in our rapidly changing, technology driven world. chuck@kleinedu.com
McConkey Co.
Jennifer Chambers (800) 426-8124
McConkey is your complete source for horticultural supplies, greenhouse structures, coverings, components, irrigation systems and equipment. info@mcconkeyco.com
Melior, Inc. aka Today's Class
Peggy Albano (205) 298-8309
Online interactive textbook with learning management system. info@todaysclass.com
Morrison School of Agribusiness
Karen Rodriguez (408) 727-5266
The Morrison School of Agribusiness at the W.P. Carey School of Business addresses global food and agribusiness issues, preparing undergraduate and doctoral students for careers in the public sector, the private sector, and academia. karen.rodriguez@asu.edu
Nasco
Rhonda Rigney (800)558-9595
Largest selection of agricultural science supplies. modestosales@enasco.com
National Carport
Greg Jones (775) 787-8845
All Steel DSA approved shelters and barns DR-J@sbcglobal.net
Network for a Healthy California/California Department of Public Health
Katharina Streng (916) 449-5371
The Harvest of the Month Program provides materials and resources to supply healthy food choices through increased access and consumption of fruits and vegetables as well as encourage daily physical activity. Katharina.Streng@cdph.ca.gov
New York Life
James H. Berry (949) 797-2464
Educational approach to retirement, education, and insurance planning focused on individual goals. jhberry@ft.newyorklife.com
NorCal Society of American Foresters
Heather Morrison (530) 288-3531 or (800) 738-8733
Non-profit group which sponsors an Environmental Education forestry program for teachers in California called "FIT." ncsaf@mcn.org
Nutrients for Life Foundation  
Rick Phillips (208) 235-5685
Crop nutrient/soil health education rick.phillips@simplot.com
O.H. Kruse Grain & Milling
Dave Spaulding (877) 455-6313
Quality feed business that has been around for over 70 years. dspaulding@westernmilling.com
Orville Studley's LLC  
Gregory Thompson or Jeff Thompson (866( 322-2296
Featuring All-American products from Orville Studley's Private Reserve gregory@orvillestudleys.com
Pacific Ag Commodities Corporation
Christopher S. Cota (916) 419-8590
Pacific Ag Commodities Corporation is an international merchandiser of agricultural products, both organic and conventional for their wholesale and government customer base. chris@pacificagcommodities.com
Pacific Gas and Electric Company  
Dean Kunesh (415) 238-9934
Utility Company D1KB@pge.com
Pacific STIHL
Jerry Swacker (559) 651-5628
Chain saw and outdoor power equipment manufacturer jerry.swacker@stihl.de
Paula Maita & Company
Paula Maita (916) 685-9480
Executive gifts, promotional products, laser engraving, screen printing, awards, plaques, T-shirts etc.
Pearson Ed - Prentice Hall
Carolyn Anderson (800) 528-3828
Publishes market-leading textbooks supported by outstanding resources in print and technology. carolyn.anderson@phschool.com
Peterson CAT  
Ted Fleming (510) 618-2908
Northern California Caterpillar dealership ttfleming@petersoncat.com
Project Learning Tree
Kay Antunez (916) 653-7958
State of the art environmental education curriculum and professional development. kay.antunez@fire.ca.gov
Purina Animal Nutrition  
Bill Shine  
Manufacturer of animal feed wjshine@landolakes.com
Quail Valley Farms, Inc.
Carol Vandell (541) 690-1331
Fresh boxed fruit to serve your fundraising needs. cvandell@fundraising-fruit.com
Ranesco
Paul Fabares (800) 824-9939
Training modules in agriscience ranesco@sbcglobal.net
San Joaquin Delta College
Larry Paulsen (209) 954-5506
Caterpillar Dealer Service Technician Program - Associate Science Degree lpaulsen@deltacollege.edu
San Luis Video Publishing
Joe Clokey (805) 528-8322
Provide a wide selection of agricultural and horticultural educational materials: VHS, DVD, CD-Rom. info@horticulturevideos.com
Sargent-Welch
Heather Johnson (916) 548-8775
Sargent Welch, the single source for your science lab equipment and industry leader in physics. Heather_Johnson@vwreducation.com
Sequoia Floria Int'l
Haley Sayre (707) 525-0780 Ext. 100
Wholesale fresh flower and floral supply vendor haley@sequoiafloral.com
Small Town Genetics LLC
James Backman (209) 620-4106
Showpig, seedstock, and semen business smalltown@fire2wire.com
Southland Instruments, Inc.
Edward Mascio (714) 893-5997
Precision Optics - sales and service. emascio@southlandinstruments.com
Tulare County Farm Bureau
Tricia Stever Blattler (559) 732-8301
Tulare County Farm Bureau is a non-profit membership association advocating for farmers, ranchers, and those engaged in agricultural occupations. tcfb@tulcofb.org
UC Davis, College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences
Korie Robinson (530) 752-4369
Outreach and recruitment for undergraduate academic program in CAES. krobinson@ucdavis.edu
Veterinary Service, Inc.
John Scheuber (209) 541-4092
Western region animal health and ag supply distributor. john.scheuber@vsi.cc
Zenith Insurance Company
Kimberly Naffziger (559) 449-4744
The Zenith is a team of workers' compensation professionals who constantly strive to provide outstanding services and resources to their policyholders and agents. knaffziger@thezenith.com