California Agricultural Teachers' Association

Mark Your Calendar

 

July 9 - Governing Board

September 18 - Southern Region Meeting

September 25 - North Coast Region Meeting

October 10 - South Coast Region Meeting

Oct 27-Oct 30 - National FFA Convention

November 4-5 - New Professionals Conference, Fresno

November 6 - Cotton State Finals, CSU, Fresno

November 12 - Superior Region

November 20 - Central Region Meeting

November 20 - San Joaquin Region Meeting

November 30 - December 4 - NAAE Conference, New Orleans

December 2-4 - Community College Midwinter Institute

January 6-7 - Student Teacher Conclave

January 14 - CATA Winter Governing Board

January 22 – Natural Resources State Finals, Reedley College

January 31 - February 1 - Supervising Teachers Institute

February 5 – Winter State Finals - Citrus, Tree and Vine Pruning, CSU-Fresno

February 12 - Southern Region Meeting, Cal Poly Pomona

February 26 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Mission Oaks HS, Tulare

February 26 - Central Region Meeting, Cosumnes River College, Sacramento

February 28 - South Coast Region Meeting, San Luis Obispo HS, SLO

February 28 - North Coast Region Meeting, Ferndale Fairgrounds

March 4-5 - UC Davis Field Day

March 12 - Superior Region Meeting, Chico HS

March 26-29 - State FFA Leadership Conference

March 2 CRC Field Day-

April 9 - CSU, Fresno Field Day

April 25-27- NAAE Region 1 Meeting, Washington

May 7 - State FFA Judging Finals, Cal Poly, SLO

June 19 - Executive Committee Meeting, Cal Poly, SLO

June 19 - Pre-Conference Governing Board, Cal Poly, SLO

June 19-23 - CATA Summer Conference, Cal Poly, SLO

June 23 - Governing Board Summer Retreat, San Luis Obispo

Corporate Members

We encourage your patronage of our Corporate Members, as they have shown a commitment to supporting agricultural education in California. If you are aware of any others who may be interested in this type of membership, contact CATA at (209) 744-1614 or cata@calagteachers.org so we may send pertinent information.

ACT Onine Training
Marcel Maitland (800) 357-3182
  stafftraining@4act.com
AgEdNet.com
Janet Schneider (800) 236-7862
Flexible, affordable, comprehensive, online agriculture curriculum, since 1994. jschneider@agednet.com
Agra Tech, Inc.
Kent Wright (925) 432-3399
Greenhouse manufacturer and accessories distributor. kent.wright@agratech.com
Agricultural Council of California
Emily Rooney (916) 443-4887
Ag Council is a member supported organization advocating for over 15,000 farmers in California. emily@agcouncil.org
Alum-Line, Inc.
Gary Gooder (563) 547-3247
Building custom aluminum products, including poppers, trailers, trauck beds, and bodies, for over 30 years. gary@alumline.com
Ariaz - Griffin Mountain Ranch
Pat Ariaz (209) 852-9606
Since 1996 - Boer Goats for 4H and FFA projects and breeding. patariaz@yahoo.com
Associated Feed & Supply
Chris Benevedes (800) 540-3333
The leaders in quality feed manufacturing and service. cbenevedes@associatedfeed.com
Ballesteros Family Insurance Services, Inc.
Bill or Doria Ballesteros (805) 772-9400
Financial solutions and career planning for school employees. ballesterosfis@yahoo.com
Bar ALE
Matt Zappetini (530) 218-8221
Feed manufacturing, all livestock, Final Drive & Sun Glo Show feeds. mzappetini@baraleinc.com
Barefoot Athletics  
Olivia Oritz (254) 918-0511 Ext 174
Screen printing apparel company. olivia@barefootathletics.com
California Agricultural Commissioners and Sealers Association (CACASA)  
CACASA is a voluntary association of county government officials serving the public as agricultural and consumer protection regulators. treasurer@cacasa.org
Cal Ag Jobs
Shannon Douglas (800) 380-8328
Job promotion and recruitment services for California agriculture. shannon@calagjobs.com
California Association of Pest Control Advisers (CAPCA)
Ruthann Anderson (916) 928-1625 ext 202
A professional organization of pest control advisers (PCA's). ruthann@capca.com
California Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom  
Judy Culbertson (916) 561-5625
California Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom is dedicated to helping students and teachers across our great state to gain an understanding of how agriculture provides the daily essentials necessary to make our society and our world function. Judy@LearnAboutAg.org
California Pork Producers Association
Erica Sanko (916) 447-8950
Nonprofit organization representing Pork Producers. erica@calpork.com
California Poultry Federation
Art Razo (209) 576-6355
Nonprofit trade organization formed in 1990, the CPF represents all segments of the industry including growers, hatchers, breeders, and processors. art@cpif.org
California Seed Association
Donna Boggs (916) 441-2251
Nonprofit trade association serving the seed industry. donna@agamisi.com
California State University, Chico - College of Agriculture
Jemie Rocca (530) 898-4262
Programs available in Ag Business, Ag Science and Education, Animal Science, Plant Science, and Land Stewardship, plus a special major in Ag Communications. jarocca@csuchico.edu
Cal Poly Pomona - College of Agriculture
Sharon Ellis (909) 869-3718
severtrees@cpp.edu
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo - BRAE  
Peter Livingston (805) 756-2378
STEM Education thru Learn-by-Doing paliving@calpoly.edu
CEV Multimedia
Steve DeRose (800) 922-9965
CEV Multimedia, founded in 1984, is on the forefront of creating innovative career & technical education curriculum delivered in multimedia formats and online platforms to meet the needs of today's classroom and student. steve.derose@cevmultimedica.com
Conley's Greenhouse Mfg. & Sales
Alicia Conley (909) 627-0987
Greenhouse manufacturer, been in business since 1946, producing high-quality products for your agriculture needs. alicia@conleys.com
Cornell University
Pamela Tan (607) 255-2036
Admissions Office for College of Agriculture and Life Sciences cals_admissions@cornell.edu
Donkey Sports, Inc.
Bruce Wick (800) 497-3912
Provide donkeys for donkey basketball fundraiser. info@donkeysports.com
Farmers Warehouse
Jay Gilbert
Jim Brem
(800) 400-6377
jay.gilbert@farmerswarehouse.com
Wholesale distributor of feed and seed. jim.brem@farmerswarehouse.com
Flora Fresh, Inc.
Allan Nishita (916) 927-9767
Wholesale florist. allan@FloraFreshInc.com
Floral Supply Syndicate
David Marabella (562)900-1944
Wholesale distributor of floral supplies. dmarabella@fss.com
Forestry Institute for Teachers
Stacey Dodge (888) 348-7765
The Forestry Institute for Teachers is a nationally recognized standards-based science program. info@forestryinstitute.org
Gateway Fund Raising
Alvin Yanashiro (909) 625-2887
Fund raising products. alvinyamashiro@yahoo.com
Goodheart-Willcox Publisher
Taylor Tooley (800) 323-0440
Manufacturer of water soluble fertilizers, micronutrients, hydroponic and organic fertilizers.

ttooley@g-w.com

Green Tree Nursery
Patty Chesney (209) 874-9100
Green Tree Nursery is proud to help CAFFA with a mult-buded fruit cocktail tree fundraiser! patty@greentreenursery.com
Greenhouse Megastore
Ben George (916) 372-7933
School greenhouses and greenhouse supplies. bgeorge@igcusa.com
International Agri-Center
Kerissa Chapman (559) 688-1030
International Agri-Center creates and develops facilities that encourage agricultural and community activities and events.  It is home of the World Ag Expo, California Antique Farm Show, anad Ag Ventures! Learning Center. kerissa@farmshow.org
Iowa State University - College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Josh Tenney (515) 294-2138
Iowa State University provides online courses and programs within the fields of agriculture and life sciences - undergraduate and graduate credits available. jstenney@iastate.edu
Lab-Aids, Inc.  
Lee Wohlwerth (916) 606-5256
Lab-Aids develops, manufactures, and publishes core and supplemenatry science curriculum. leew@lab-aids.com
Lassen Community College  
Bridget Gowin (530) 251-8845
  bgowin@lassencollege.edu
M Bar C Construction  
Greg Jones (772) 240-0997
All Steel DSA approved shelters and barns gregj@mbarconline.com
Modesto Milling Organic Feed
Andrea Kaldhusdal (209) 523-9167
Manufacture certified organic lievestock feed. akaldhusdal@modestomilling.com
Morrison School of Agribusiness
Timothy Richards (408) 727-1586
The Morrison School of Agribusiness at the W.P. Carey School of Business addresses global food and agribusiness issues, preparing undergraduate and doctoral students for careers in the public sector, the private sector, and academia. Timothy.Richards@asu.edu
Nasco Modesto
Cristin Caldwell (800) 558-9595
Largest selection of agricultural science supplies. modestosales@enasco.com
National Geographic/Cengage Learning
Scott Baucher (559) 267-3770
National Georgraphic/Cengage Learning is the premiere publisher of agricultural textbooks scott.baucher@cengage.com
 
Nutrients for Life Foundation (JR Simplot Co.)  
Rick Phillips (208) 235-5685
Crop nutrient/soil health education rick.phillips@simplot.com
O.H. Kruse Grain & Milling
Rebecca Norred (559) 302-1056
Quality feed business that has been around for over 70 years. rnorred@ohkruse.com
Paula Maita & Company
Paula Maita (916) 685-9480
Executive gifts, promotional products, laser engraving, screen printing, awards, plaques, T-shirts etc. paula@paulamaita.com
Pasco Scientific
Rosario Rodolfo (916) 735-2055
Our hands-on probeware and data logging solutions connect your students directly to science and STEM concepts with classroom technology such as sensors, interfaces and data collection and analysis software. We also design and manufacture high quality lab equipment including for Agriscience and offer complete curriculum (textbooks, eBooks and integrated lab technology). rrodolfo@pasco.com
Realityworks
Anne Bogstad (800) 262-3806
Realityworks, Inc. offers educational products that use engaging, hands-on learning aids and interactive technology to bring agriculture lessons to life. anne.bogstad@realityworks.com
Sargent-Welch
Heather Johnson (916) 548-8775
Sargent Welch, the single source for your science lab equipment and industry leader in physics. Heather_Johnson@vwreducation.com
SellCookieDough.com
Tom Knowles (800) 826-1167
Provides officially licensed FFA cooke dough to FFA Chapters. Tom@SellCookieDough.com
Sequoia Floria Int'l
Haley Sayre (707) 525-0780 Ext. 100
Wholesale fresh flower and floral supply vendor haley@sequoiafloral.com
Shasta College of Agriculture and Natural Resouces
Trena Kimler-Richards (530) 242-2209
  trichards@shastacollege.edu
Small Town Genetics
James Backman (209) 620-4106
Small Town Genetics specializes in show pigs, semen, and seedstock. smalltowngenetics@gmail.com
StandAlone Feed
Jonathan Hjelmervik (806) 778-5527
  jonathan@standalonefeed.com
Stanislaus Farm Supply
Joey Gonsalves (209) 765-1142
A farmer owned cooperative that sells feed, livestock equipment and supplies; along with fertilizer and seed. joey.gonsalves@FarmSupply.com
The AET
Roger Hanagriff (936) 661-4163
Recordbook and school management system roger@theaet.com
Tulare County Farm Bureau
Tricia Stever Blattler (559) 732-8301
Tulare County Farm Bureau is a non-profit membership association advocating for farmers, ranchers, and those engaged in agricultural occupations. tcfb@tulcofb.org
Universal Technical Institute
Tracy Kilby (623) 399-3573
  tkilby@uti.edu
Veterinary Service, Inc.
John Scheuber (209) 541-4092
Western region animal health and ag supply distributor. john.scheuber@vsi.cc
Zenith Agribusiness Solutions
Kimberly Naffziger (559) 449-4744
The Zenith is a team of workers' compensation professionals who constantly strive to provide outstanding services and resources to their policyholders and agents. knaffziger@thezenith.com