California Agricultural Teachers' Association

Mark Your Calendar

July 29 - Executive Committee Meeting

August 11 - Governing Board

September 18-19 - Southern Region Meeting

September 25 - North Coast Region Meeting

October 11 - South Coast Region Meeting

Oct 28-Oct 31 - National FFA Convention

November 5-6 - New Professionals Conference, Fresno

November 7 - Cotton State Finals, CSU, Fresno

November 21 - Central Region Meeting

November 21 - San Joaquin Region Meeting

December 1-5 - NAAE Conference, Nashville, TN

December 15 - Superior Region Meeting

December 4 - Community College Midwinter Institute

January 7-8 - Student Teacher Conclave

January 17-18 - CATA Advanced Leadership Conference, Wonder Valley

January 17-18 – Winter Governing Board, Wonder Valley

January 23 – Natural Resources State Finals, Reedley College

February 1-2 - Supervising Teachers Institute

February 6 – Winter State Finals - Citrus, Tree and Vine Pruning, CSU-Fresno

February 19-20 - North Coast Region Meeting, Arcata HS

February 20 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Mission Oak HS,Tulare

February 22 - South Coast Region Meeting, Cuesta College, SLO

February 27 - Southern Regin Meeting, Cal Poly Pomona

February 27 - Central Region Meeting

March 13 - Superior Region Meeting, Chico HS

March 20-23 - State FFA Leadership Conference

April 17 - CSU-Fresno Field Day, CSU, Fresno

April 20-23- NAAE Region 1 Meeting, Bozeman, Montana

May 1 - State FFA Judging Finals, Cal Poly, SLO

June 20 - Executive Committee Meeting, Cal Poly, SLO

June 20 - Pre-Conference Governing Board, Cal Poly, SLO

June 20-24 - CATA Summer Conference, Cal Poly, SLO

June 24 - Governing Board Summer Retreat, San Luis Obispo

North Coast Region


Alemeda/Solano Section

(L to R ): Joe McNealy, Livermore; Heidi Vietor, Napa; Marcus Tanaka, Dixon; Angie Bottarini, Brentwood; Rebecca Hein, Rio Vista, Maureen Reis, Rio Vista

Humboldt Del Norte

Humboldt Del Norte Section

(L to R): Franz Rulofson, College of the Redwoods; Jim Smith, Eureka; Lindsey Bugbee, Fortuna; Sandy Lovfald, Eureka; Stacy Kastler, Arcata/McKinleyville; Sandy Dale, Ferndale; Noah Corp, College of the Redwoods


Mendocino Section

(L to R):Mike Moore, Potter Valley; Becky Bowlds, Willits; Erica Boomer, Upper Lake; Kelley Case, Covelo; Eric Crawford, Ukiah; Beth Swehla, Boonville


Sonoma Section

(L to R): Alissa Sarvinski, Santa Rosa; Bill Costanzo, Tomales; Lynn Scholten, Forestville; Becky Deniz, Healdsburg; Sarah Herdell, St. Helena; Judy Aschwanden, St. Helena; Christina Schreiber, Sonoma Valley; Felicia Rush, Sonoma Valley; Wesley Hunt, Santa Rosa; Randy Mendes, St. Helena; Sierra Bruhn Frey, Petaluma