California Agricultural Teachers' Association

Mark Your Calendar

August 7 - Executive Committee Meeting, Galt

September 22-23 - Southern Region Meeting, Mission Bay

September 23 - North Coast Region Meeting, Dixon

October 15 - South Coast Region Meeting, Hollister

Oct 23-28 - National FFA Convention,Indianapolis, IN

November 3 - Superior Region Meeting, Alturas

November 4 - Cotton State Finals, CSU, Fresno

November 15-16 - New Professionals Conference, Fresno

November 17-18 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Tenaya Lodge

November 18 - Central Region Meeting, Elk Grove

November 30 - December 2 - Community College Midwinter Institute, Solvang

December 5-9 - NAAE Conference, Nashville

January 4-5 - Student Teacher Conclave, Modesto

January 11-12 – Winter Governing Board, Galt

January 20 – Natural Resources State Finals, Reedley College

February 3 – Winter State Finals - Citrus, Tree and Vine Pruning, CSU-Fresno

February 24 - Central Region Meeting, Modesto JC

February 24 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Tulare

February 26 - South Coast Region, San Luis Obispo

March 10 - Superior Region Meeting, Chico

March 24- North Coast Region Meeting, Kelseyville

April 7 - Southern Region Meeting, Pomona

April 21 - CSU-Fresno Field Day, CSU-Fresno

April 22-25 - State FFA Leadership Conference, Anaheim

April 25-28 - NAAE Region 1 Meeting, Utah

May 5 - State FFA Judging Finals, Cal Poly, SLO

June 245 - Executive Committee Meeting, Cal Poly, SLO

June 24 - Pre-Conference Governing Board, Cal Poly, SLO

June 24-28 - CATA Summer Conference, Cal Poly, SLO

June 28 - Governing Board Summer Retreat, San Luis Obispo

Meet the CATA Officers

2018-2019

Officer School Email
Clay Freeman, President Kern ROC clay_freeman@kernhigh.org
Erin Gorter, President Elect Templeton HS District/Cal Poly SLO egorter@templetonusd.org
Rosemary Cummings, Secretary Nipomo High School rosemary.cummings@lmusd.org
Shay Williams-Hopper, Treasurer Tulare High School shay.williams@tulare.k12.ca.us
Robin Grundmeyer, Past President Norco High School rgrundmeyer@cnusd.k12.ca.us
 
Matt Patton Executive Director mpatton@calagteachers.org
Kerry Stockton Executive Assistant kstockton@calagteachers.org
 
Chris McCraw, Post Secondary Division Chair Bakersfield College chris.mccraw@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kevin Woodard, Post Secondary Division Chair-Elect Reedley College kevin.woodard@reedleycollege.edu
Kim Pitigliano, Post Secondary Division Secretary College of the Sequoias kimp@cos.edu
 
Nicole Ray, Operations Division Chair Tulare County Office of Education nicole.ray@ersconnect.org
Travis Cardoso, Operations Division Chair-Elect Hughson High School tcardoso@hughson.k12.ca.us
Stephanie Goeb, Operations Division Vice Chair Firebaugh High School sgoeb@fldusd.org
Courtney Castle, Operations Division Secretary Golden West High School ccastle@vusd.org
 
Julie Beechinor, Secondary Division Chair Frontier High School julie_beechinor@khsd.k12.ca.us
Sarah Herdell, Secondary Division Chair-Elect St. Helena High School sherdell@sthelenaunified.org
Jessica Cardoso, Secondary Division Vice Chair Central Valley High School - Ceres jcardoso@ceresusd.net
Lauren Peterson, Secondary Division Secretary King City High School lpeterson0226@gmail.com
 
Mary Riley, Southern Region President Sonora High School - La Habra mriley@fjuhsd.org
John Williams, San Joaquin Region President CSU, Fresno

jswilliams@mail.fresnostate.edu

Anna Bates, South Coast Region President San Luis Obispo High School

abates@slcusd.org

Alex Hess, Central Region President Davis Sr. High School ahess@djusd.net
Andreé Earley, Superior Region President Las Plumas High School aearley@ouhsd.org
Alissa Sarvinski, North Coast Region President Eureka High School sarvinskia@eurekacityschools.org