California Agricultural Teachers' Association

Mark Your Calendar

August 4 - Executive Committee Meeting, Galt

September 23-24 - Southern Region Meeting, Palm Springs

September 24 - North Coast Region Meeting, Fort Bragg

October 9 - South Coast Region Meeting, Hollister

Oct 19-22 - National FFA Convention,Indianapolis, IN

November 4-5 - Superior Region Meeting, Petaluma

November 5 - Cotton State Finals, CSU, Fresno

November 16-17 - New Professionals Conference, Fresno

November 18-19 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Tenaya Lodge

November 19 - Central Region Meeting, Lake Tahoe

November 30 - December 3 - NAAE Conference, Las Vegas, NV

December 1-3 - Community College Midwinter Institute, Santa Rosa

December 7-9 - Advanced Leadership Institute

January 5-6 - Student Teacher Conclave, Modesto

January 12-13 – Winter Governing Board, Galt

January 21 – Natural Resources State Finals, Reedley College

January 30-31 - Mentoring Conference

February 4 – Winter State Finals - Citrus, Tree and Vine Pruning, CSU-Fresno

February 25 - Central Region Meeting, Modesto JC

February 25 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Tulare

February 27 - South Coast Region, TBD

March 11 - Superior Region Meeting, Chico

March 25- North Coast Region Meeting, Humboldt

April 8 - Southern Region Meeting, Pomona

April 22 - CSU-Fresno Field Day, CSU-Fresno

April 22-25 - State FFA Leadership Conference, Fresno

April 25-28 - NAAE Region 1 Meeting, Sheridan, Wyoming

May 6 - State FFA Judging Finals, Cal Poly, SLO

June 25 - Executive Committee Meeting, Cal Poly, SLO

June 25 - Pre-Conference Governing Board, Cal Poly, SLO

June 25-29 - CATA Summer Conference, Cal Poly, SLO

June 29 - Governing Board Summer Retreat, San Luis Obispo

Meet the CATA Officers

2016-2017

Officer School Email
Dave Gossman, President Atwater High School dgossman@muhsd.k12.ca.us
Robin Grundmeyer, President Elect Norco High School rgrundmeyer@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Clay Freeman, Secretary Foothill High School clay_freeman@kernhigh.org
Erin Gorter, Treasurer Templeton High District/Cal Poly SLO ekthomps@calpoly.edu
Ralph Mendes, Past President Kern High School District rmendes@kernhigh.org
 
Jim Aschwanden Executive Director jaschwanden@calagteachers.org
Kerry Stockton Executive Assistant kstockton@calagteachers.org
 
George Sellu, Post Secondary Division Chair Santa Rosa Junior Collegte gsellu@santarosa.edu
Troy Gravatt, Post Secondary Division Chair-Elect Modesto Junior College gravattt@mjc.edu
Chris McCraw, Post Secondary Division Secretary Bakersfield College chris.mccraw@bakersfieldcollege.edu
 
John Williams, Operations Division Chair Madera South High School johnwilliams@maderausd.org
Judy Aschwanden, Operations Division Chair-Elect St. Helena High School jaschwanden@sthelenaunified.org
Nicole Ray, Operations Division Vice Chair Exeter High School nray@exeter.k12.ca.us
Travis Cardoso, Operations Division Secretary Hughson High School tcardoso@hughson.k12.ca.us
 
Matt Patton, Secondary Division Chair Elk Grove High School mmpatton@egusd.net
Lindsay Devuars, Secondary Division Chair-Elect Highland High School lindsay_devaurs@kernhigh.org
Julie Beechinor, Secondary Division Vice Chair Frontier High School julie_beechinor@khsd.k12.ca.us
Sarah Herdell, Secondary Division Secretary St. Helena High School sherdell@sthelenaunified.org
 
Aaron Nering, Southern Region President Perris High School aaron.nering@puhsd.org
Kevin Woodard, San Joaquin Region President Reedley College

kevin.woodard@reedleycollege.edu

Jodi Evans, South Coast Region President San Luis Obispo High School

jevans@slcusd.org

JessaLee Goehring, Central Region President Galt High School jgoehring@ghsd.k12.ca.us
Mike Somerville, Superior Region President Lassen High School mike.somerville@lassenhigh.org
Wesley Hunt, North Coast Region President Healdsburg High School whunt@husd.com