California Agricultural Teachers' Association

Mark Your Calendar

August 19 - Executive Committee Meeting, Teleconference

September 20-21 - Southern Region Meeting, Imperial Valley

September 20-21 - North Coast Region Meeting, Arcata HS

October 13 - South Coast Region Meeting, Hollister HS

Oct 27-Nov 2 - National FFA Convention, Indianapolis, IN

November 6-7 - New Professionals Conference, Fresno

November 9 - Cotton State Finals, CSU, Fresno

November 15 - Superior Region Meeting, Auburn/Rocklin Area

November 22-23 - San Joaquin Region Meeting/Roadshow, Tenaya Lodge

November 23 - Central Region Meeting, Black Oak Casino, Tuolumne

December 3-7 - NAAE Conference, Anaheim

December 5-7 - Community College Midwinter Institute, College of the Sequoias, Visalia

January 9-10 - Student Teacher Conclave, Modesto JC

January 15-17 - CATA Advanced Leadership Conference, Wonder Valley

January 15-17 – Winter Governing Board, Wonder Valley

January 25 – Natural Resources State Finals, Reedley College

February 1 – Winter State Finals - Citrus, Tree and Vine Pruning, CSU-Fresno

February 3-4 - Supervising Teachers Institute, Sacramento

February 22 - Central Region Meeting, El Capitan HS, Merced

February 22 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Mission Oak HS,Tulare

February 24 - South Coast Region, San Luis Obispo

March 14 - Superior Region Meeting, Chico HS

March 21 - North Coast Region Meeting, Analy HS, Sebastopol

March 28 - Southern Region Meeting, Cal Poly, Pomona

April 18 - CSU-Fresno Field Day, CSU, Fresno

April 22-25- NAAE Region 1 Meeting, Las Vegas

April 23-26 - State FFA Leadership Conference, Anaheim

May 2 - State FFA Judging Finals, Cal Poly, SLO

June 21 - Executive Committee Meeting, Cal Poly, SLO

June 21 - Pre-Conference Governing Board, Cal Poly, SLO

June 21-25 - CATA Summer Conference, Cal Poly, SLO

June 25 - Governing Board Summer Retreat, San Luis Obispo

Meet the CATA Officers

2019-2020

Officer School Email
Erin Gorter, President Cal Poly SLO ekthomps@calpoly.edu
Rosemary Cummings, President Elect Nipomo High School rosemary.cummings@lmusd.org
Shay Williams-Hopper, Secretary CDE - San Joaquin Region swilliamshopper@cde.ca.gov
Kevin Woodard, Treasurer Reedley College kevin.woodard@reedleycollege.edu
Clay Freeman, Past President Kern ROC clay_freeman@kernhigh.org
 
Matt Patton Executive Director mpatton@calagteachers.org
Kerry Stockton Executive Assistant kstockton@calagteachers.org
 
Kim Pitigliano, Post Secondary Division Chair College of the Sequoias kimp@cos.edu
Leimone Waite, Post Secondary Division Chair-Elect Shasta College lwaite@shastacollege.edu
Tim Donovan, Post Secondary Division Secretary Merced College timothy.donovan@mccd.edu
 
Travis Cardoso, Operations Division Chair Hughson High School tcardoso@hughson.k12.ca.us
Stephanie Goeb, Operations Division Chair-Elect Firebaugh High School sgoeb@fldusd.org
Courtney Castle, Operations Division Vice Chair Saucelito Elementary ccastle@saucelito.org
Amber Carter, Operations Division Secretary Highland High School amber_carter@kernhigh.org
 
Sarah Herdell, Secondary Division Chair St. Helena High School sherdell@sthelenaunified.org
Jessica Cardoso, Secondary Division Chair-Elect Central Valley High School - Ceres jcardoso@ceresusd.net
Lauren Peterson, Secondary Division Vice Chair King City High School lpeterson0226@gmail.com
Gene Lieb, Secondary Division Secretary Firebaugh High School glieb@fldusd.org
 
Kimerley Miller, Southern Region President Cal Poly, Pomona kamiller@cpp.edu
Sam Rodriguez, San Joaquin Region President Reedley College

samuel.rodriguez@reedleycollege.edu

Lauren Peterson, South Coast Region President King City High School

LPeterson0226@gmail.com

Celeste Morino, Central Region President Ripon High School cejones@riponusd.net
Heather Thomas, Superior Region President Colusa High School hthomas@colusa.k12.ca.us
Megan Tunzi, North Coast Region President Fort Bragg Sr. High School mtunzi@fbusd.us