California Agricultural Teachers' Association

Mark Your Calendar

August 7 - Executive Committee Meeting, Galt

September 22-23 - Southern Region Meeting, Mission Bay

September 23 - North Coast Region Meeting, Dixon

October 15 - South Coast Region Meeting, Hollister

Oct 23-28 - National FFA Convention,Indianapolis, IN

November 3 - Superior Region Meeting, Alturas

November 4 - Cotton State Finals, CSU, Fresno

November 15-16 - New Professionals Conference, Fresno

November 17-18 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Tenaya Lodge

November 18 - Central Region Meeting, Elk Grove

November 30 - December 2 - Community College Midwinter Institute, Solvang

December 5-9 - NAAE Conference, Nashville

January 4-5 - Student Teacher Conclave, Modesto

January 11-12 – Winter Governing Board, Galt

January 20 – Natural Resources State Finals, Reedley College

February 3 – Winter State Finals - Citrus, Tree and Vine Pruning, CSU-Fresno

February 24 - Central Region Meeting, Modesto JC

February 24 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Tulare

February 26 - South Coast Region, San Luis Obispo

March 10 - Superior Region Meeting, Chico

March 24- North Coast Region Meeting, Kelseyville

April 7 - Southern Region Meeting, Pomona

April 21 - CSU-Fresno Field Day, CSU-Fresno

April 22-25 - State FFA Leadership Conference, Anaheim

April 25-28 - NAAE Region 1 Meeting, Utah

May 5 - State FFA Judging Finals, Cal Poly, SLO

June 245 - Executive Committee Meeting, Cal Poly, SLO

June 24 - Pre-Conference Governing Board, Cal Poly, SLO

June 24-28 - CATA Summer Conference, Cal Poly, SLO

June 28 - Governing Board Summer Retreat, San Luis Obispo

Meet the CATA Officers


Officer School Email
Clay Freeman, President Kern ROC
Erin Gorter, President Elect Templeton HS District/Cal Poly SLO
Rosemary Cummings, Secretary Nipomo High School
Shay Williams-Hopper, Treasurer Tulare High School
Robin Grundmeyer, Past President Norco High School
Matt Patton Executive Director
Kerry Stockton Executive Assistant
Chris McCraw, Post Secondary Division Chair Bakersfield College
Kevin Woodard, Post Secondary Division Chair-Elect Reedley College
Kim Pitigliano, Post Secondary Division Secretary College of the Sequoias
Nicole Ray, Operations Division Chair Tulare County Office of Education
Travis Cardoso, Operations Division Chair-Elect Hughson High School
Stephanie Goeb, Operations Division Vice Chair Firebaugh High School
Courtney Castle, Operations Division Secretary Golden West High School
Julie Beechinor, Secondary Division Chair Frontier High School
Sarah Herdell, Secondary Division Chair-Elect St. Helena High School
Jessica Cardoso, Secondary Division Vice Chair Central Valley High School - Ceres
Lauren Peterson, Secondary Division Secretary King City High School
Mary Riley, Southern Region President Sonora High School - La Habra
John Williams, San Joaquin Region President CSU, Fresno

Anna Bates, South Coast Region President San Luis Obispo High School

Alex Hess, Central Region President Davis Sr. High School
Andreé Earley, Superior Region President Las Plumas High School
Alissa Sarvinski, North Coast Region President Eureka High School