California Agricultural Teachers' Association

Mark Your Calendar

 

July 9 - Governing Board

September 18 - Southern Region Meeting

September 25 - North Coast Region Meeting

October 10 - South Coast Region Meeting

Oct 27-Oct 30 - National FFA Convention

November 4-5 - New Professionals Conference, Fresno

November 6 - Cotton State Finals, CSU, Fresno

November 12 - Superior Region

November 20 - Central Region Meeting

November 20 - San Joaquin Region Meeting

November 30 - December 4 - NAAE Conference, New Orleans

December 2-4 - Community College Midwinter Institute

January 6-7 - Student Teacher Conclave

January 14 - CATA Winter Governing Board

January 22 – Natural Resources State Finals, Reedley College

January 31 - February 1 - Supervising Teachers Institute

February 5 – Winter State Finals - Citrus, Tree and Vine Pruning, CSU-Fresno

February 12 - Southern Region Meeting, Cal Poly Pomona

February 26 - San Joaquin Region Meeting, Mission Oaks HS, Tulare

February 26 - Central Region Meeting, Cosumnes River College, Sacramento

February 28 - South Coast Region Meeting, San Luis Obispo HS, SLO

February 28 - North Coast Region Meeting, Ferndale Fairgrounds

March 4-5 - UC Davis Field Day

March 12 - Superior Region Meeting, Chico HS

March 26-29 - State FFA Leadership Conference

March 2 CRC Field Day-

April 9 - CSU, Fresno Field Day

April 25-27- NAAE Region 1 Meeting, Washington

May 7 - State FFA Judging Finals, Cal Poly, SLO

June 19 - Executive Committee Meeting, Cal Poly, SLO

June 19 - Pre-Conference Governing Board, Cal Poly, SLO

June 19-23 - CATA Summer Conference, Cal Poly, SLO

June 23 - Governing Board Summer Retreat, San Luis Obispo

Meet the CATA Officers

2021-2022

Officer School Email
Shay Williams-Hopper, President CDE - San Joaquin Region swilliamshopper@cde.ca.gov
Kevin Woodard, President Elect Reedley College kevin.woodard@reedleycollege.edu
John Williams, Secretary CSU, Fresno jswilliams@mail.fresnostate.edu
Heather Thomas, Treasurer Colusa High School htomas@colusa.k12.ca.us
Rosemary Cummings, Past President Nipomo High School rosemary.cummings@lmusd.org
 
Matt Patton Executive Director mpatton@calagteachers.org
Kerry Stockton Executive Assistant kstockton@calagteachers.org
 
Tim Donovan, Post Secondary Division Chair Merced College timothy.donovan@mccd.edu
Desi Molyneux, Post Secondary Division Chair-Elect Reedley College desiree.molyneux@reedleycollege.edu
Jacob Vazquez, Post Secondary Division Secretary Butte College vazquezja@butte.edu
 
Courtney Castle, Operations Division Chair Saucelito Elementary ccastle@saucelito.org
Amber Carter, Operations Division Chair-Elect Highland High School amber_carter@kernhigh.org
Jordana Faria, Operations Division Vice Chair Le Grand High School jfaria@lghs.k12.ca.us
Amanda Ferguson, Operations Division Secretary Le Grand High School
 
Lauren Peterson, Secondary Division Chair King City High School lpeterson0226@gmail.com
Gene Lieb, Secondary Division Chair-Elect Firebaugh High School glieb@fldusd.org
Colleen Lawson, Secondary Division Vice Chair Elk Grove High School clawson@egusd.net
Stephanie Goeb, Secondary Division Secretary Kingsburg High School aferguson@kingsburghigh.com
 
Brian Kim, Southern Region President Sunny Hills High School bkim@fjuhsd.org
Aireal Covey, San Joaquin Region President Clovis East High School

airealcovey@cusd.com

Jessica Souza, South Coast Region President King City High School

jasouza9@gmail.com

Rebecca Freeman, Central Region President Tokay High School rfreeman@lodiusd.net
Kristi Hill, Superior Region President Willows High School khill@willowsunified.org
Theresa Noga, North Coast Region President Ferndale High School tnoga@ferndalek12.org